Press/Reviews

 / 
NCM Country Chart Week Ending 5th March 2011 1.Lynn Beckman & Ronnie Reno - The Royal Telephone 2.George Hamilton IV & Johanna Webster – My Jesus I Love Thee 3.Billy Chernoff – Like A Human Drum 4.Bryn Haworth – Strange Things Happening Every Day 5.Janece – I'll Fly Away 6.Ken Byford – I'm A Reason 7.Revelation – Beyond The Open Door 8.Darren Mullan – Forever Friend 9.Dan Wesley – I Can Pray 10.Jim Close – Without Him 11.Jim Close – The King And I 12.Elaine Christian – Glory To His Name 13.Donny Richmond – Gospel Jukebox 14.Revelation – Across The Lands 15.Guy Penrod - Pray About Everything 16.Lynn Beckman (With Ronnie Reno & The Reno Tradition) – Tell The Storm 17.Richard Birch – Give Love 18.Dianne Wirtz – What Have You Got To Lose 19.Jackie Storrar – My Angel 20.Mary Lee – I'll Be Goin' Up NCM Country Chart Week Ending 19th February 2011 1.Lynn Beckman & Ronnie Reno - The Royal Telephone 2.Bryn Haworth – Strange Things Happening Every Day 3.Darren Mullan – Forever Friend 4.Dan Wesley – I Can Pray 5.Revelation – Beyond The Open Door 6.Jim Close – Without Him 7.Billy Chernoff – Like A Human Drum 8.Janece – I'll Fly Away 9.George Hamilton IV & Johanna Webster – My Jesus I Love Thee 10.Ken Byford – I'm A Reason 11.Jim Close – The King And I 12.Elaine Christian – Glory To His Name 13.Donny Richmond – Gospel Jukebox 14.Revelation – Across The Lands 15.Guy Penrod - Pray About Everything 16.Lynn Beckman (With Ronnie Reno & The Reno Tradition) – Tell The Storm 17.Dianne Wirtz – What Have You Got To Lose 18.Kjell Samuelson – I Believe In My Tomorrow 19.Jackie Storrar – My Angel 20.Mary Lee – I'll Be Goin' Up
 / 
"TELL THE STORM," from Lynn Beckman's bluegrass Gospel CD joint project with the legendary Ronnie Reno and his band, The Reno Tradition, debuted at the top of the NCM Euro Gospel and Country Gospel charts this week (week ending Nov. 6, 2010). The song, from the 'CONNECTED: Grassland To Gloryland' CD, was listed at NUMBER 2 on the larger Euro Chart while it took the NUMBER 1 spot on the NCM Country Gospel Chart. Both charts are listed below as follows: NCM Euro Chart - W/E 6 November 2010 1. Graham Kendrick – God Of The Poor 2. Lynn Beckman (With Ronnie Reno & The Reno Tradition) – Tell The Storm 3. Richard Birch – Give Love 4. Robin Hagues' Band– Shout For Joy 5. Deborah Pira - Upside Down 6. Tanya Cristina - Don't You Know? 7. Dan Wesley – It's My Desire 8. Dianne Wirtz – What Have You Got To Lose 9. Mike Benge - Stay Gold 10. Cara Harrison - Sanity 11. Ken Byford & Ann Hartmann - Thank You Lord For Who You Are 12. Jim Close – Vessel Of Mercy 13. Kjell Samuelson - I Believe In My Tomorrow 14. Vivienne Neville - O Come O Come Emmanuel 15. Jonathan James - Worship The Lord 16. Jackie Storrar – My Angel 17. Phil Mitchell Band - Come With Me 18. Amie Salem Alleo - Agape 19. David Charles Combo - O Little Town Of Bethlehem 20. Cantoris - Ding Dong! 21. Wes Davis – The First Night Of Christmas 22. Dave Michael Sound - Holy Child 23. George Beverly Shea – Thou Didst Leave Thy Throne 24. Perry Como & Ray Charles Singers – O Come Let Us Adore Him 25. Billy Chernoff - A Better Way 26. Mary Lee - I'll Be Goin' Up 27. Jean Watson - Fly Again 28. Mark Wayne Glasmire - Now I Believe 29. Elaine Christian - Take My Hand Precious Lord 30. Janece - I Saw The Light 31. Deborah Pira - Breathe On Me 32. George Hamilton Iv, Terry Warren & Buddy Greene - Love Lifted Me 33. Hayli - Superficial World 34. Diane Wirtz - I'm Your Child 35. Garth Hewitt - Hymns Of Liberation 36. Cara Harrison - King Of Kings 37. Wes Davis & Anita McGirr - Here I Stand 38. Richard Birch - Lord Of Lords 39. John Heavens - Healing Moments 40. Heal Our Land Singers Featuring Lloyd Wade – Go NCM Country Chart - W/E 6 November 2010 1. Lynn Beckman (With Ronnie Reno & The Reno Tradition) – Tell The Storm 2. Dan Wesley – It's My Desire 3. Dianne Wirtz – What Have You Got To Lose 4. Ken Byford & Ann Hartmann - Thank You Lord For Who You Are 5. Jim Close – Vessel Of Mercy 6. Kjell Samuelson - I Believe In My Tomorrow 7. Jackie Storrar – My Angel 8. Billy Chernoff - A Better Way 9. Mary Lee - I'll Be Goin' Up 10. Mark Wayne Glasmire - Now I Believe 11. 6.Elaine Christian - Take My Hand Precious Lord 12. Janece - I Saw The Light 13. George Hamilton Iv, Terry Warren & Buddy Greene - Love Lifted Me 14. Diane Wirtz - I'm Your Child 15. Garth Hewitt - Hymns Of Liberation 16. Glenn & Dottie Tubb - Standing On The World 17. Debbie Nunn - Summer Sun 18. Kris Miller & Eric Hinton - I Am Listening Now 19. Jim Close - Give Me A Song 20. Lou Lollio - Name Above All Names
LYNN BECKMAN with RONNIE RENO, THE RENO TRADITION & MARY BECKMAN CONNECTED: GRASSLAND TO GLORYLAND ANCHOR CROSS RECORDS Produced by Ronnie Reno (son of the legendary Don Reno and a musician's musician), a man clearly born with "country" in his DNA. So, wow! If you like to musically break into tingling bluegrass pins-and-needles, you'll like this. Thirteen sweet gospel goodies, a delightful mix of new and old, the songs will leave you toe-tapping or deeply meditating in introvert mood. Here's a grassroots manifestation of the Gospel on full throttle. The CD joyfully lays it all out on the solid 'good tidings line' with great abandonment and honesty, and is highly recommended. Lynn's earthy-deep velvet-vocal is as mature like seasoned wine, the class that comes only with skill and experience. His repertoire includes pick-out testimonial tracks that come directly from-the-heart with an evocative quality. Yes, indeed! Here's an impressive mixture of his such original story-song compositions plus traditional evergreens and collaborations. The sessioners give the album project an extra-special, fantastic feel. PAUL DAVIS www.pauldavisauthor.com www.newchristianmusic.co.uk www.ncmradioshow.com www.ukcma.org
 / 
Lynn Beckman with Ronnie Reno, The Reno Tradition & Mary Beckman Connected: Grassland to Gloryland Anchor Cross SRC-AC-104 You love bluegrass, gospel, and songs that makes you feel like coming home ? Then you definitely should buy this brand new album. Lynn Beckman and all these top musicians recorded a bouquet of wonderful songs at Hilltop Studios, Nashville, which all come deep from their hearts – true hearted music. Really wonderful ! Besides the wonderful Lead vocals of Lynn Beckman, the musicians are: Ronnie Reno, Harmony Vocals and Guitar; Mary Beckman, Harmony Vocals; Mike Scott, Banjo; Jackie Miller, Fiddle and Guitar; Robin Smith, Upright Bass; Kim Gardner, Dobro; and John Mayberry, Mandolin. The cd starts with the speedy song about "The Royal Telephone" which has been re-arranged by Lynn Beckman. A foot-tapping one which really makes one feel happy. The second track is very special: "What Hurt Him More“ written by Mary and Lynn Beckman together. Here the Banjo and Mandolin are underlining the wonderful voice of Lynn. If somebody is in a bad mood and has to go through lots of trouble, listen to track no. 4, "Tell The Storm," written by Lynn Beckman. This song really helps a lot and brings all into the right dimension again because the Lord is even more mighty than any storm. As to the 7th title "If I Could Hear My Mother Pray Again" – which again is a traditional one, re-arranged by Lynn Beckman; these lyrics could have been written by myself. I also very often wish to hear my mother pray and sing again. Well this is just a short introduction. The whole cd contains old and new songs and you can hear that all the musicians did their job deep from their hearts. Enjoy and feel happy. Anne Briese
NCM Euro Chart w/e 19th September 2008 1/Lynn Beckman = A Tribute To Billy Walker 2/Isla Grant = That's When I Saw The Light 3/Johnny Cash = Matthew 24 4/Clint Miller & The Jordanaires = Cast Your Care 5/Charlie Landborough = I Am Red 6/The Sonflowerz = Edge Of My Seat 7/Dave Bilbrough = Cause Me To Walk 8/Jerry Harrell = Love To My Saviour 9/Sheri Carr = Into Your Arms 10/Gloria Elliott = A Crown For My King
NCM Country Chart w/e 19th September 2008 1/Lynn Beckman - A Tribute To Billy Walker 2/Isla Grant - That's When I Saw The Light 3/Johnny Cash - Matthew 24 4/Clint Miller & The Jordanaires - Cast Your Care 5/Charlie Landborough - I Am Red 6/Jerry Harrell - Love To My Saviour 7/Martha Daughtrey - Almighty God 8/Daniel O'Donnell - Mother's Birthday 9/A.G & Kate -Thank God 10/DonJames Leblanc - Help They're Hungry 11/Randy Travis - Above All 12/Martha Daughtrey - I've Got Jesus 13/Lou Lollio - Be Enthroned 14/Clint Miller & Del McCoury Band - I Must Work The Works 15/Johnny Cash & Billy Graham Choir - It Is No Secret 16/Statler Brothers -The Other Side Of The Cross 17/Gaither Vocal Band - I Heard It First On The Radio 18/Claire Schira - Not The Great I Was 19/Clint Miller & Golden Street Quartet - In The Sweet By And By 20/Bobby Smith - Home (I'm Coming Home)
 / 
NCM Country Chart w/e 5th September 2008 1/ /Lynn Beckman - A Tribute To Billy Walker 2/Clint Miller & The Jordanaires - Cast Your Care 3/Johnny Cash - Matthew 24 4/Isla Grant - That's When I Saw The Light 5/Charlie Landborough - I Am Red 6/Jerry Harrell - Love To My Saviour 7/Martha Daughtrey - Almighty God 8/Daniel O'Donnell - Mother's Birthday 9/A.G & Kate - Thank God 10/DonJames Leblanc - Help They're Hungry 11/Randy Travis - Above All 12/Martha Daughtrey - I've Got Jesus 13/Clint Miller & Del McCoury Band - I Must Work The Works 14/Johnny Cash & Billy Graham Choir - It Is No Secret 15/Statler Brothers - The Other Side Of The Cross 16/Gaither Vocal Band - I Heard It First On The Radio 17/Claire Schira - Not The Great I Was 18/Clint Miller & Golden Street Quartet - In The Sweet By And By 19/Bobby Smith - Home (I'm Coming Home) 20/Gus Eyre - Bound For Glory 21/Claude M Walton - Nothing Flows Like Heavenly Water 22/Dottie Rambo & The Martins - Too Much To Gain To Lose 23/Kris Miller - Inner Cell Phone To Jesus 24/Roxanne - I Will Dance 25/Serge Plotnikoff - Give Me Time Dear Lord 26/Jerry Arhelger - Thirst Again 27/Glen Douglas Tubb - He Knew 28/Joanne & Johnny Cash - Softly & Tenderly 29/Ray Griff - God Knows 30/George Hamilton IV & Live Issue - Acres Of Diamonds
01 NE In The Light Of Day BILLY YATES 02 01 I Don't Wanna Be That Strong MICHELLE WRIGHT 03 02 I Can Go Back Anytime CARRIE HASSLER & HARD RAIN 04 NE A Good Day DONNA BOYD 05 NE 22 Hours A Day, 2 Hours Of Play WAYNE LAW 06 03 Out Of My Mind (2008 Remix) CHILLI GOLD 07 05 Jesus Heard Every Word GINA MICHAELLS 08 04 If I Give My Love To You GARY CURTIS 09 NE Time BRENDA MULGREW / TJ STUART 10 NE Peach Picking Time Down In Georgia HALLUR JOENSEN 11 06 Stubborn TABATHA & SOUTHERN FRY'D 12 07 Fishin' Forever JEFF GRIFFITH 13 09 One Hot Summer Ago RUSTIE BLUE 14 08 Friend WAYNE LAW 15 13 Might As Well Be Me MIKAYLA LEE 16 NE Unseen KATIE ARMIGER 17 NE Just The Way I Am TRACEY K HOUSTON 18 10 Yesterday Just Passed My Way Again FRANK IFIELD 19 11 Stay KELLY LEE feat. ALBERT LEE 20 17 The Lamp GERRY BLACK 21 NE Billy Walker Tribute LYNN BECKMAN 22 NE I Don't Want To Put A Hold On You (2008 Version) BERNI FLINT 23 12 Bump Bounce Boogie LIZ TALLEY 24 15 The Emotion Of Love DAVE ASPEN 25 18 Tougher Than A Man COWBOY CRUSH 26 14 I Hope You Dance CLIVE JOHN 27 19 Fantasy Woman GRAHAM G TOOLE 28 20 Wild Horse GINA MICHAELLS 29 16 Let Your Love Flow (Gospel Version) BELLAMY BROTHERS 30 NE Half A Hallelujah BRIANIE 31 NE Green County Stomp BIG BOB YOUNG 32 22 Dunno How She Does It THE DIABLOS 33 21 Memphis On A Train BERNADETTE 34 25 The Oldest Rock And Roller STU STEVENS 35 26 Will I Ever Get Over You JULIE RICHARDSON 36 NE Ruby's Red Lips BUB FELTS 37 23 New Forest Rain BOB CHEEVERS 38 24 She Got Me There DARREN KOZELSKY 39 27 This Song Is Just For You HOUSTON WELLS 40 NE Free As A Bird DAVE PARKS HOTDISC INDEPENDENT TOP 20 01 NE In The Light Of Day BILLY YATES 02 01 I Can Go Back Anytime CARRIE HASSLER & HARD RAIN 03 NE A Good Day DONNA BOYD 04 NE 22 Hours A Day, 2 Hours Of Play WAYNE LAW 05 02 Out Of My Mind (2008 Remix) CHILLI GOLD 06 04 Jesus Heard Every Word GINA MICHAELLS 07 03 If I Give My Love To You GARY CURTIS 08 NE Time BRENDA MULGREW / TJ STUART 09 NE Peach Picking Time Down In Georgia HALLUR JOENSEN 10 05 Stubborn TABATHA & SOUTHERN FRY'D 11 06 Fishin' Forever JEFF GRIFFITH 12 08 One Hot Summer Ago RUSTIE BLUE 13 07 Friend WAYNE LAW 14 11 Might As Well Be Me MIKAYLA LEE 15 NE Unseen KATIE ARMIGER 16 NE Just The Way I Am TRACEY K HOUSTON 17 09 Stay KELLY LEE feat. ALBERT LEE 18 14 The Lamp GERRY BLACK 19 NE Billy Walker Tribute LYNN BECKMAN 20 NE I Don't Want To Put A Hold On You (2008 Version) BERNI FLINT
LYNN BECKMAN LOOKIN' DOWN THE ROAD ANCHOR CROSS Here's a wonderful talent now based in Maryland. If you like true-blue country a la story-telling-style then this is for you. Deep-velvet vocals (Lynn is a fella!) in the best Cash-Reeves tradition, the 21 engaging ballads have been commendably produced so deserve to be sought out by the devotee (especially for the Billy Walker tribute). The mainly self-penned 'easy listening' ballads are professionally paraded and delivered with tender heart. Over recent years, country radio DJs worldwide have taken this man seriously as his talent begs comparison with the best. Not lacking in experience because of past history, this latest CD is ample proof that he is a most competent and compelling talent. Guesting... are his son Tim, Lisa Meadows, and Ronnie Reno. PAUL DAVIS www.pauldavisauthor.com www.newchristianmusic.co.uk www.ncmradioshow.com www.ukcma.org
 / 
A STATEMENT FROM LYNN BECKMAN NCM RADIO MIKE AWARD-- 2006 COUNTRY MALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR---USA “This is a most cherished and humbling moment in my life, musical ministry and career, and I am truly grateful. I wish to thank Paul Davis; Laura Ewers; the DJs and media around the world; all my fans and friends; and all persons involved for your kind considerations in my behalf in presenting to me the 2006 NCM RADIO MIKE AWARD, as NCM COUNTRY MALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR --USA. I am truly grateful, deeply humbled and very surprised. If I may be permitted, I wish to accept this award in memory of Grand Ole Opry Country Music Legend Mr. BILLY WALKER, his wife Bettie, and his two band members, Danny Patton and Charlie Lilly, dear friends all, who were tragically killed when their touring van wrecked on May 21, 2006. Billy and Bettie were very supportive of my music, and I appeared on various shows with Billy and The Tennessee Walker Band on the road and in Nashville. Billy and Bettie were the ones who first introduced me to NCM and made me aware of Mr. Paul Davis and his excellent work in Gospel and country music. It came about when a Gospel song I wrote and Billy recorded, entitled "FOR ME," was released world-wide on NCM. Billy and Bettie told me of their very high regard for Mr. Paul Davis. Again, I offer my most sincere thanks for this award, and I also offer my congratulations and best wishes to all of the other award winners and to NCM for its outstanding outreach in sharing the Word of God in song throughout the world.” The New Christian Music Award (NCM) was presented in March, 2007, in England / UK.
BECKMAN TO RECEIVE NCM 2006 RADIO MIKE AWARD AS COUNTRY MALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR. ARTIST ISSUES THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT TO BE READ IN ABSENTIA AT THE PRESENTATION CEREMONY BY GEORGE HAMILTON IV ON MARCH 03, 2007 IN BEDFORDSHIRE, LEIGHTON BUZZARD, ENGLAND (UK)... LYNN BECKMAN writes, “This is a most cherished and humbling moment in my life, musical ministry and career, and I am truly grateful. I wish to thank Paul Davis; Laura Ewers; the DJs and media around the world; all my fans and friends; and all persons involved for your kind considerations in my behalf in presenting to me the 2006 NCM RADIO MIKE AWARD, as NCM COUNTRY MALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR --USA. I am truly grateful, deeply humbled and very surprised. If I may be permitted, I wish to accept this award in memory of Grand Ole Opry Country Music Legend Mr. BILLY WALKER, his wife Bettie, and his two band members, Danny Patton and Charlie Lilly, dear friends all, who where were tragically killed when their touring van wrecked on May 21, 2006. Billy and Bettie were very supportive of my music, and I appeared on various shows with Billy and The Tennessee Walker Band on the road and in Nashville. Billy and Bettie were the ones who first introduced me to NCM and made me aware of Mr. Paul Davis and his excellent work in Gospel and country music. It came about when a Gospel song I wrote and Billy recorded, entitled "FOR ME," was released world-wide on NCM. Billy and Bettie told me of their very high regard for Mr. Paul Davis. Again, I offer my most sincere thanks for this award, and I also offer my congratulations and best wishes to all of the other award winners and to NCM for its outstanding outreach in sharing the Word of God in song throughout the world.”
 / 
NEWS FLASH---NEWS FLASH--NEWS FLASH---NEWS FLASH: "COME AND DINE" from Lynn Beckman's "SOMETHING Old..New..Borrowed..Blue" album debuted at a WHOPPING #1 on the New Christian Country Music chart the week of May 12, 2006, and it also came in at a DOUBLE-WHOPPING #5 the same week on the all-genre Euro Gospel Music Chart. It is Lynn Beckman's first #1 Gospel song ever. See the top 20 listing: NCM COUNTRY CHART 2006 NCM Country Music Chart 12th May 2006 1. Lynn Beckman – Come And Dine 2. Calvary Quartet – Canaanland Is Just In Sight 3. Tompall Glaser & Jordanaires – Peace In The Valley 4. Gene & LaVada Triesch – Know Your Master 5. Lynden Childers – A Father’s Heart 6. Captain T (Tom Hunnicutt) – An Old Time Preacher 7. Clint Miller – It’s A Grief 8. Michael J. Ramplin – I’ve Stepped Over The Line 9. Bryan Chalker – Two Little Orphans 10. Randy Travis - Here I Am To Worship 11. Wes Davis - My Eyes Will See 12. Karen Taylor-Good - God's Refridgerator 13. Donny Richmond & Stonewall Jackson - Jesus Is My Lifeline 14. Karen Lynne - There Is A Reason 15. Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder-I'm Ready To Go 16. Gus Eyre - Big John, Cash That Is 17. Tompall Glaser & Jordanaires - When They Ring Those Golden Bells 18. Paul Wheater - In My Father's House 19. Clint Miller & The Del McCoury Band - Wings Of A White Dove 20. Johnny Cash - Suppertime
 / 
"THERE'S A CROSS ON THE HILL" shot to the #2 slot on the New Christian Music / Euro Chart its first week to appear on the renowned international tabulation. In Addition, Lynn Beckman's "HE IS RISEN" also charted on the same list for the second year in a row, coming in at #20 for the same week. Following is the complete Top 20 listing: NCM EASTER CHART NCM Easter Chart week ending 10th March 2006 1. James Jube – Easterlight 2. Lynn Beckman – There’s A Cross On The Hill 3. Lynda Randle – Power In The Blood 4. Anamcaras – Hung On High 5. Barry & Terri Collecutt – Thank You For The Cross 6. Jerzy – Let’s Look Together 7. Ernie Haase & Signature Sound – Then Came The Morning 8. George Hamilton IV – Must Jesus Bear The Cross Alone 9. Danny Owen - Watch The Lamb 10. Frank Lacy – The Old Rugged Cross 11. Vitamin F – Don’t Take Me Down 12. Philip Grimes-The Old Rugged Cross Is Still Standing 13. Gardiner Family-Resting Place 14. Jessy Dixon-Gone 15. Lynda Randle-The Old Rugged Cross 16. Lawson Spiller-No Greater Love 17. Linda Hargrove-I’ll Live On 18. Jeff Anderson-Open My Eyes 19. Nancy Honeytree-Call Of The Harvest 20. Lynn Beckman-He Is Risen
 / 
LYNN BECKMAN A classic story-telling balladeer with a smooth, velvet-deep voice, let’s make it clear from the outset – Lynn is a guy! Born in West Virginia, he recorded on ‘D’ label (Houston, Texas)produced by Eddie Noack. A born-again Christian, he is now an ordained United Methodist clergyman.
 / 
NCM European Country Gospel Chart W/E 11th March 2004 1.Billy Ray Cyrus–Did I Forget To Pray? 2.Billy Walker-For Me 3.Candy and Clint Miller & Del McCoury Band-Don’t Overlook Salvation 4.Mindy Schweiger-Cry Holy 5. Gerry Ford-What God Has Joined Together 6.Linda Hargrove-My One Only Desire 7.Gus Eyre-So Good To Me 8.Calvary Quartet-Then Came The Morning 9.George Collins-Standing ‘Neath The Cross 10.Randy Travis-Turn Your Radio On 11.Bryan Chalker-Cool Water 12.Gaither Homecoming Friends-There Shall Be Showers Of Blessing 13.Clint & Jordanaires with Del McCoury Band-Farther Along 14.Linda Hargrove-Pour It Out 15.Ernie Ashworth-Most Destructive Weapon 16.Kristen-When You Come Back To Me Again 17.Reggie Vinson-Your Wings Aren’t Broken 18.Keith Manley & Rhonda Gunn-You 19.Vangel-When He Cometh 20.Janis English-Psalm 148 21.Jimmy Payne-When Mama Prayed 22.George Hamilton IV & Moody Brothers-Little Country Church House 23.Ernie Ashworth-Tribute To God 24.Bob Black-Old Country Church 25.Stella Parton-Amazing Grace
 / 
BIG 16 PACK OF SONGS LYNN BECKMAN 26 June 2004 MAJOR RECORDING MRC5448 Resonant deep-voiced vocalist, Lynn – a great songwriter - recorded this CD in the USA heartland. He employed many illustrious instrumentalist- sessioners, producing this commendable album project with a wonderful story-telling feel. His balladeering heart-orientated songs flow with great relish and delight. A name to watch! Deep-voiced Lynn incorporates his natural gifts into his life-call. Gaining steady US and UK releases, the attractive style dwells in gentle ballad terrain a la Jim Reeves, Billy Walker and Stu Phillips. NOTE: THIS CD IS SOLD-OUT. NOT AVAILABLE NOW. SORRY.
 / 
SONGS OF THE HEART, HEAVEN & HOME LYNN BECKMAN 26 June 2004 GOSPEL MGR5335 Lynn says that he concentrates on positive message songs whether doing country or gospel. His music touches, encourages, inspires, and draws. Nowadays, he considers himself to be more of a songwriter than a performer and hopes to continue to write and record. A timeless story-telling country balladeer with a downy, velvet-deep voice that at times reminds me of Jim Reeves and Stu Phillips - two of my favourites –at their best, Lynn is perhaps best at home in gospel music. An ordained United Methodist clergyman serving in West Virginia, he says, ‘I love to tell the story’! He sings secular country music very well too....
 / 
11 January 2005 CASTLES & CROWNS SWANTON A classic story-telling balladeer with a smooth, velvet-deep voice that at times reminds me of Jim Reeves and Stu Phillips - two of my favourites –at their best. Let’s make it clear from the outset – Lynn is a guy - a tough country singer. Lynn says that the reason that he likes country music is because it connotes a heart-felt feeling, tells a story, has a solid, discernable melody, is fun to sing and play, and comes from the grassroots. He recorded his first album in 1972 for ‘Major Records’ (Waynesboro, VA USA) followed by more recordings on the ‘D’ label (Houston, Texas) in the mid-1970s. This gem is not to be missed.
 / 
W/E 9th July 2004 1.Cheryl Dunn-My Rock 2.Gardiner Family-Love Grew Where The Blood Fell 3.Lynn Beckman-A Brand New Book 4.Steve Zuwala-So Help Me God 5.Clint Miller-Life’s Railway To Heaven 6.Michael & Christine Harcus-Far Side Banks of Jordan 7.Randy Travis & Mac Powell – Love Lifted Me 8.Amy Grant & Vince Gill-Nothing But The Blood 9.Bryan Chalker-Fair Weather Friend 10.Ed Mikrut-If It’s Not Worth Dyin’ For 11.Wes Davis-There For Me 12.Clint Miller & The Jordanaires-Rivers Of Babylon 13.Paul Wheater-Lead Me Gently Home 14.Cristy Lane & Tammy Stoller-Give Them All To Jesus 15.Gaither Vocal Band-I’m Gonna Sing 16.Addison Hayes-Mercy Home 17.Erv Lewis-Jesus Can 18.Jonathan Pierce-Run To You 19.Fred Leonard-Grandad’s Favourite Song 20.Jerry Arhelger-The Gardener 21.Clint Miller-Belshazzar 22.Dave Moody-Never Too Much 23.Vangel-Where The Roses Never Fade 24.Vernon Oxford-Let Your Light Shine 25.George Hamilton IV & Connie Smith-It Ain’t That Way 26.Gerald Crabb, Ricky Skaggs, Sharon White – I’ll Be Waiting For You 27.Fred Leonard-Eye To Eye 28.Reggie Vinson-Take Me To Your Heart 29.Clint Miller-Just Over The Hill 30.The Goodmans-I Wouldn’t Take Nothing For My Journey Now
 / 
NCM Christmas Chart w/e 2nd December 2005 1. Point Of Grace – It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year 2. Ian Anderson (aka Jethro Tull) & Frankfurt Neue Philharmonic Orchestra – God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 3. Continentals & Phil Driscoll – O Come All Ye Faithful 4. Ken Byford – Beneath The Talmadge Bridge 5. Clint Miller – Christ In Our Christmas 6. Truth UK – Gift Of Life (A Christmas Song) 7. Jeanine Noyes – Rise Up Shepherds And Follow 8. Michelle Heritage – Shine 9. Terry Clark – This Christmas 10. Lee Whitaker – Prepare The Way 11. Vitamin F – The Word 12. Doug Gazlay featuring Amy Thorn – Mable’s Christmas 13. Paul Poulton – Angels From The Realms Of Glory 14. Amy Grant-God Is With Us 15. Ben Forde-Joy To The World 16. Nicole C Mullen-365 17. Larry Ford-Belleau Wood 18. Larry Norman-Angels We Have Heard On High 19. Wes Davis-Hark The Herald Angels Sing 20. Chris Stone-Light Of The World 21. Darlene Zschech & Hillsong Australia-The Reason Why 22. Paul Wheater-O Come All Ye Faithful 23. Michael W Smith & Christine Dente-Prepare A Place 24. Lynn Beckman with Rick Beckman-There Were No Toys 25. Reggie Vinson-Christmas Is 26. George Hamilton IV-Tell Me The Story 27. Terry Hazzard with Dave Price-Mary, Did You Know? 28. Clint Miller – Angels On High 29. Wes Davis-The First Night Of Christmas 30. The Messengers-The Gift NCM Euro Christmas Chart (w/e 7 January 2004) 1.Reggie Vinson-Christmas Is 2.Lynn Beckman with Rick Beckman-There Were No Toys 3.Larry Ford-Belleau Wood 4.Paul Wheater-O Come All Ye Faithful 5.George Hamilton IV-Tell Me The Story 6.Larry Norman-Angels We Have Heard On High 7.Nicole C Mullen-365 8.Darlene Zschech & Hillsong Australia-The Reason Why 9.Chris Stone-Light Of The World 10.Amy Grant-God Is With Us 11.Wes Davis-Hark The Herald Angels Sing 12.Terry Hazzard with Dave Price-Mary, Did You Know? 13.Ben Forde-Joy To The World 14.Michael W Smith & Christine Dente-Prepare A Place 15.Wes Davis-The First Night Of Christmas 16.The Messengers-The Gift 17.Judy Leigh-Christmas Means Thinking Of Jesus 18.George Hamilton IV-In The Bleak Mid-Winter 19.Pat Boone-Tell Me The Story Of Jesus 20.Alan Herbert & Westbury C of E School-It’s Christmas Time
 / 
W/E 18th March 2005 1.Nancy Honeytree-Call Of The Harvest 2The Gardiner Family-Resting Place 3.Lynda Randle-The Old Rugged Cross 4.Philip Grimes-The Old Rugged Cross Is Still Standing 5.Jessy Dixon-Gone 6.Lynn Beckman-He Is Risen 7Linda Hargrove-I’ll Live On 8.The Messengers-Satan’s Monument 9.Lawson Spiller-No Greater Love 10.Bobby Smith-Sing His Praises 11.Jeff Anderson-Open My Eyes 12.Corey Brooks-The Power Of Christ 13.Joyola-Passion 14.George Hamilton IV & V & Skeeter Davis – We Will Meet Again 15.Larry Gatlin & Gaither Homecoming Friends-Lay Them Down

Listen To My Music

 
© 2017 LYNN BECKMAN. All Rights Reserved. Powered by HostBaby.